HELP CENTER
 
LOGIN
CREATE ACCOUNT
LOGIN WITH YOUR BUXFER ACCOUNT
EMAIL OR USERNAME
PASSWORD
HAVEN'T REGISTERED YET?CREATE A FREE ACCOUNT
EMAIL
PASSWORD
By clicking 'Create Account', you are indicating that you have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy
ALREADY REGISTERED?LOGIN TO YOUR ACCOUNT
 
ERROR
 
 
SYSTEM ERROR
Our system has encountered an unexpected error. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please provide us with more information on how you encountered this error.
EMAIL ADDRESS
DETAILS
Pricing
 
 
 
 
BASIC
FREE
PILOT
USD 1.99 / MONTH
when billed annually
PLUS
USD 3.99 / MONTH
when billed annually
PRO
USD 4.99 / MONTH
when billed annually
Unlimited Accounts
Unlimited Budgets
Unlimited Bill Reminders
Automatic Bank Sync
Automatic Tagging
Manual Upload
Multiple Currencies
IOU Tracking
Unlimited Transactions
 
 
 
 
FAQs
Do you offer a free trial?
We have a very easygoing refund and cancellation policy. If you upgrade and then cancel within the first month, you will get a full refund.
If you want to try the membership, you can upgrade, try out the product, and if for any reason you don't like it, you can cancel and get a refund (immediate for Paypal payments, 5-7 business days for credit cards).
Effectively, that's a free trial.
What is your cancellation and refund policy?
Our policy is: If you are not happy with our product, we do not want your money. We make it very easy (1-click) to cancel your membership at any time and get a refund for the remaining portion of your membership.
To cancel your membership and get a refund for the remaining amount, please follow these steps:
  • Visit Settings > Membership.
  • Click 'Cancel Membership' and follow the instructions.
This will downgrade your membership immediately and issue a refund for the remainder of your membership (if any). After the downgrade, some of your data may be not visible to you. If you want to access it, please upgrade back to your original plan.
Any cancellations within the first month always get a full refund. For subsequent cancellations, we will refund on a pro-rata basis.
Do you provide any discounts for a membership upgrade?
Yes, we do. By inviting friends to Buxfer, you can earn a free upgrade to a premium account.
For every invite accepted by a friend, you will earn a credit of $1. This credit can be redeemed ONLY for getting a discount while upgrading/renewing your membership.
NOTE:
  • Invited friends should sign up using the link sent in the invite email, for the referral to be recorded.
  • Credits can only be redeemed one-time. Once you upgrade, any remaining credits will expire.
What are "Advanced Reports" and why are they useful?
Advanced Reports include sophisticated tools that provide you a better understanding of your assets, debts, earning and spending. This feature is requires a PRO membership.
Advanced Reports consist of the following tools:
Top Movers
Top Movers automatically surface the topmost categories which showed the largest movement compared to the previous reporting period. For instance, if you spend significantly more on Restaurants in a month compared to the previous one, Restaurants will be listed as a Top Mover.
Top Movers makes it effortless to spot changes in spending habits at a glance.
Timeline
Timeline lets you visually compare your spending (or earning) with that of the previous reporting period. This feature lets you easily identify the duration in the reporting period that caused a deviation from your usual habits.
Allocation
Allocation breaks down your assets by type and provides a visual categorization of how your assets are spread over different account types such as Checking, Savings, Investment, etc.