Sync

All Accounts At One Place

If I manually enter my transactions, will syncing my account create duplicates?
No, in general, sync will not create duplicates. Sync is smart enough to detect duplicates and automatically merge them, so you don't need to worry about it.
A synced transaction is considered a duplicate if all of the following conditions are met:
  • Amount exactly matches a previously entered transaction.
  • Description is similar to the previously entered transaction. Similarity is calculated as the percentage of words that are common to both transactions.
  • Date is within 5 days of the previously entered transaction.
If you enter transactions manually in a "Pending" state. Upon syncing, they will be automatically marked as "Reconciled".